Executive committee of IEEE Switzerland

The Swiss Executive committee of IEEE provides a platform for Electrical engineers in Switzerland to participate and to contribute on advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

Chair

AlmedinKavaz

Almedin Kavaz

Secretary

download

Alexis Ponchon

Webmaster

DSC_0007

Patroklos Anagnostou

Educational Activities coordinator

download

Vacant

Professional Activities Coordinator

download

Madalena Sula

Membership development coordinator

download

Vacant

Student Activity Coordinator

download

Vacant

Past Chair (Junior)

thomas

Thomas Hanselmann

SAC-Representative (Student Representative)

download

Vacant

Vice-Chair

thomas

Thomas Hanselmann

Treasurer

Tiko_2019-02-255126

Benjamin Sawicki

Awards Coordinator

College of Engineering Faculty 2008; Casin (Yamin) Evrenosoglu

Cansin Yaman Evrenosoglu

Industry Relations Coordinator

download

Hans-Dieter Lang

Publicity Chair

Marco Giardina

Chapter Coordinator

download

George Papadimitriou

Past Chair (Senior)

Maria-Alexandra Paun

eNotice Coordinator

download

Vacant

vTool Coordinator / Former SAMIEEE

download

Vacant

Blockchain and Decentralized Systems

Mark Greenslade
mark.greenslade@ieee.org

IEEE Switzerland SIGHT Group

Women in Engineering

received_572700931476239

Agnieszka Zagozdzinska Bochenek
a.zago@ieee.org

Young Professional

2023_07_18_Business Portraits_Kevin_4b

Kevin Pretorius
kevinp@ieee.org

ETH Zurich Student Branch Chair

download

Cindy Karina
karinac@iis.ee.ethz.ch

Life Members

Hugo Wyss
h.wyss@ieee.org

EPFL Student Branch Chair

download

Lou De Bel-Air

Technical Chapters Chair of IEEE Switzerland

IEEE provides chapter chairs a platform for Electrical engineers in Switzerland to participate and to contribute on advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity, within their designated fields of research.

Aerospace and Electronic Systems - AES10

download

Solid State Circuits - SSC37

Taekwang Jang
tkjang@ethz.ch

Circuits and Systems Electron Devices - CAS04/ED15

download

Shih-Chii Liu
shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch

Council on Electronic Design Automation Chapter CEDA44

Andreas Burg
andreas.burg@epfl.ch

Electronics Packaging EP21

download

Rony Jose James
rjo@csem.ch

Council on Superconductivity Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics, Frequency Control - CSC41/UFFC20

Iaroslav Gaponenko
iaroslav.gaponenko@unige.ch

Engineering in Medicine and Biology - EMB18

Thomas Niederhauser
thomas.niederhauser@bfh.ch

Geoscience and Remote Sensing - GRS29

Othmar Frey
frey@gamma-rs.ch

Computer Communications Information Theory Signal Processing - SP01/C16/COM19/IT12

download

Thomas Mittelholzer
t.mittelholzer@bluewin.ch

Education - E25

Urs Roethlisberger
urs.roethlisberger@HSLU.CH

Power and Energy - PE31

elizabeth-da-silva-150x150

Elizabeth Da Silva
e.dasilva@ieee.org

Industrial Electronics - IE13

LD photo

Luca Dalessandro
luca.dalessandro@etix.tech

Power Electronics - PEL35

huber

Jonas Huber
jonas.huber@ieee.org

Social Implications of Technology - SIT30

Thomas Schmid
thomas.schmid@ieee.org

Antennas and Propagation Electromagnetic Compatibility Microwave Technology and Techniques - AP03/MTT17/EMC27

Mohammad Azadifar
mohammad.azadifar@epfl.ch

Reliability - RL07

Mauro Ciappa
ciappa@iis.ee.ethz.ch

Open positions

If you are interested in learning more about vacant positions and volunteering for IEEE, do not hesitate to contact us