Executive committee of IEEE Switzerland

The Swiss Executive committee of IEEE provides a platform for Electrical engineers in Switzerland to participate and to contribute on advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

Chair

Maria-Alexandra Paun
maria_paun2003@yahoo.com

Secretary

Benjamin Bowler
benjamin.bowler@hslu.ch

Webmaster

Webmaster : Anagnostou Patroklos

Educational Activities coordinator

Urs Roethlisberger
urs.roethlisberger@HSLU.CH

Membership development coordinator

Andreas Doering
acdoering@IEEE.ORG

Student Activity Coordinator

Hans-A Loeliger
loeliger@isi.ee.ethz.ch

Past Chair (Junior)

Andreas Koschak
akoschak@parametric.ch

Vice-Chair

Thomas Hanselmann
t.hanselmann@wise-es.com

Treasurer

Danilo Zanatta Filho
daniloz@ieee.org

Awards Coordinator

Harry Rudin
hrudin@smile.ch

Industry Relations Coordinator

Heinz Mathis
heinz.mathis@hsr.ch

Publicity Chair

Marco Giardina
marco.giardina@IEEE.ORG

Member-at-large

Hanspeter Schmid
hanspeter.schmid@fhnw.ch

Women in Engineering

Maria-Alexandra Paun
maria_paun2003@yahoo.com

Young Professional

Joana Machado
joana.machado@ieee.org

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology ETHZ

Steven (Hsu  Chi-Ching)
hsuch@student.ethz.ch

Life Members

Hugo Wyss
h.wyss@ieee.org

EPFL Student Branch Chair

Gabriel Laupre
gabriel.laupre@epfl.ch

Blockchain and Decentralized Systems

Mark Greenslade
mark.greenslade@ieee.org

IEEE Switzerland SIGHT Group

ning

Technical Chapters Chair of IEEE Switzerland

IEEE provides chapter chairs a platform for Electrical engineers in Switzerland to participate and to contribute on advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity, within their designated fields of research.

Aerospace and Electronic Systems - AES10

Solid State Circuits - SSC37

Taekwang Jang
tkjang@ethz.ch

Circuits and Systems Electron Devices - CAS04/ED15

Shih-Chii Liu
shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch

Council on Electronic Design Automation Chapter CEDA44

Andreas Burg
andreas.burg@epfl.ch

Electronics Packaging EP21

Rony Jose James
rjo@csem.ch

Council on Superconductivity Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics, Frequency Control - CSC41/UFFC20

Iaroslav Gaponenko
iaroslav.gaponenko@unige.ch

Engineering in Medicine and Biology - EMB18

Thomas Niederhauser
thomas.niederhauser@bfh.ch

Geoscience and Remote Sensing - GRS29

Othmar Frey
frey@gamma-rs.ch

Computer Communications Information Theory Signal Processing - SP01/C16/COM19/IT12

Thomas Mittelholzer
t.mittelholzer@bluewin.ch

Education - E25

Urs Roethlisberger
urs.roethlisberger@HSLU.CH

Power and Energy - PE31

Industrial Electronics - IE13

Power Electronics - PEL35

Drazen Dujic
drazen.dujic@ieee.org

Social Implications of Technology - SIT30

Thomas Schmid
thomas.schmid@ieee.org

Antennas and Propagation Electromagnetic Compatibility Microwave Technology and Techniques - AP03/MTT17/EMC27

Mohammad Azadifar
mohammad.azadifar@epfl.ch

Reliability - RL07

Mauro Ciappa
ciappa@iis.ee.ethz.ch